//
you're reading...
Poetry

The road to Valinor

Where is the road to Valinor?
Do you know the way?
Did the straight path truly bent round
when the last Ringbearer took to ship?
I seek a way to Valinor;
do you know how?
I will not even drop anchor at Tol Eressea,
nor marvel at Alqualonde restored.
Tirion upon its hill is no solace to me,
and the garden of the Trees only speak to my sorrow.
I will not even stay, as Beren did,
in the Halls of Mandos.
For nothing keeps me here.
There is no one I will wait for,
on the final shores to Night.
No one will come to sing my song
to the Doomsman of the Valar.
I seek the road to Valinor.
Do you know the way?
Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

